Our values

Sustainable
development

Because our planet will be facing major challenges in the coming years and because all economic entities must be concerned by these issues, RSB is committed to including Sustainable Development into the core of its strategy. Sustainable Development Goals are at the heart of discussions on RSB projects.

At its level, the aim of RSB is to contribute to the development of a fairer world and guarantee a dignified life full of opportunities everywhere and for all.

RSB is fulfilling this commitment by joining the UN-funded Global Compact Network and is aiming for the implementation of a sustainable development agenda by both reducing the negative impacts of activities and increasing their positive effects for humans and the planet.

Regulation
Transparency

Waste, and more specifically WEEE, contains valuable metals of interest to a number of illegal industries around the world.

Waste trafficking is rife throughout the world and, despite strict regulations on this subject, such as the Basel Convention or the European Regulation 1013-2006, every year, thousands of tonnes of waste are diverted to illegal sectors that do not meet any social or environmental standards.

RSB’s policy on this issue is to remove all middlemen for the recycling of outgoing fractions from its site. Therefore, by dealing directly with the final processing facility, the channels are perfectly controlled. RSB customers and the authorities are fully informed of the fate of the waste.

Regulatory compliance is also important for the RSB processing site which is an ICPE (French law defining a Classified Facility for the Protection of the Environment) with several items including some IEDs (Industrial Emission Directive).

Social initiative

For over 10 years, RSB has been a partner of ESAT (French sheltered employment services) and EA (French adapted businesses) for a fair and inclusive society. On a daily basis, more than 40 people with disabilities work on the RSB site or with its partners.

Their tasks of sorting, decontaminating and dismantling electronic waste ensure optimal waste processing.

Thanks to the variety of tasks involved, every person with a disability can contribute to our recycling activities and get some recognition for the work they do.

Certification

The quality and satisfaction of our stakeholders are at the core of our attention, which is why RSB has been ISO 9001 certified since 2009. Our management system has evolved as the standards were becoming stricter.

Our commitment to protecting the environment, which is at the heart of our business, is also recognised by an ISO 14001 certification. As for quality, our first environmental certification was granted in 2009.

© 2018 RSB • Made by PSMentions légales

Nos engagements

Développement
durable

Parce que notre planète va être confrontée à des défis majeurs dans les prochaines années et parce que toutes les entités économiques doivent être concernées par ces sujets, RSB s’engage à intégrer le Développement Durable au centre de sa stratégie. Les Objectifs de Développement Durable sont au cœur des réflexions sur les projets de RSB.

A son échelle, RSB souhaite contribuer au développement d’un monde plus juste et permettant de garantir une vie digne et pleine d’opportunité partout et pour tous.

RSB concrétise cet engagement par son adhésion au Global Compact réseau fondé par l’ONU et visant au programme de développement durable à la fois en réduisant les impacts négatifs des activités et en augmentant leurs effets positifs pour les êtres humains et la planète.

Réglementation
Transparence

Les déchets,en particulier les DEEE, contiennent des métaux à valeur qui intéressent les filières illégales qui se trouvent partout dans le monde.

Un vaste trafic de déchets opère au niveau mondial et malgré des réglementations strictes sur ce sujet comme la convention de Bâle ou le règlement Européen 1013-2006, chaque année des milliers de tonnes de déchets partent vers des filières illégales qui ne respectent aucune norme sociale ou environnementale.

La politique de RSB sur ce sujet est de supprimer les intermédiaires pour le recyclage des fractions sortantes de son site. Ainsi en traitant directement avec l’installation de traitement final, les filières sont parfaitement maitrisées et le devenir des déchets peut être transmis aux clients de RSB mais également aux autorités.

La conformité réglementaire concerne également le site de traitement de RSB qui est une ICPE (Installation Classée pour la Protection de l’Environnement) avec plusieurs rubriques dont certaines IED (Industrial Emission Directive).

Initiative sociale

Partenaire d’ESAT (Etablissement et Services d’Aide par le Travail) et d’EA (Entreprise Adaptée) depuis plus de 10 ans, RSB s’engage pour une société inclusive et solidaire. Au quotidien plus de 40 personnes en situation de handicap travaillent sur le site de RSB ou chez ses partenaires.

Leurs missions de tri, de dépollution et de démontage de déchets électroniques, permettent de garantir un traitement optimal des déchets.

Par la diversité des missions confiées, chaque personne en situation de handicap peut contribuer à nos activités de recyclage et trouver une forme de reconnaissance par son travail.

Certification

La qualité et la satisfaction de nos parties prenantes sont au cœur de nos préoccupations, c’est pourquoi depuis 2009, nous sommes certifiées ISO 9001. Notre système de management a évolué au fur et à mesure de la mise à jour de la norme.

Notre engagement à protéger l’environnement qui est au cœur de notre métier est également reconnu par une certification ISO 14001. Comme pour la qualité, la première certification environnementale date de 2009.

© 2018 RSB • Made by PSMentions légales